This website uses cookies that are necessary for basic site functionality, and for additional purposes. We will not place additional cookies on your computer without your consent.

Cookies and privacy

We use cookies for basic functionality such as authentication and session identification.

We would like to use cookies to improve your experience by collecting information on how you use our site. Information collected is anonymous.

The Council Offices remain closed to the public. We are continuing to deliver services to the community. Contact us here

Types of election

UK Parliamentary (General) elections are held every five years with the next one scheduled for May 2022. Your current MP is Kwasi Kwarteng.

Spelthorne Borough Council elections for all ward councillors are every four years with the next one scheduled for May 2023.  Spelthorne Borough is made up of 13 Wards with three councillors for each Ward. There are a total of 39 seats.

Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) elections are scheduled to be held every four years with the next one scheduled for May 2020.

Surrey County Council elections are held on the first Thursday in May, once every four years. The last elections were held in May 2017 and the next one will take place in May 2021. It is run by us on behalf of Surrey County Council.

The Borough of Spelthorne is split into seven divisions and each one is represented by one County Councillor.

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email


Print this page
Electoral Services
Electoral Services
Job Title
Electoral Services
01784 444218
Full details for Electoral Services