Find out more about your local councillor, MP or MEP

Find your local councillors, ward and MP

Spelthorne Council has 39 councillors:

  • Conservatives hold 31 seats and is the majority party in the Council
  • Ashford and Staines Residents' Group (ASRG) hold three seats
  • Liberal Democrats hold three seats
  • Labour hold one seat
  • An Unaffiliated Independent holds one seat

Spelthorne is divided into 13 wards (local areas) represented by three councillors per ward. Only registered voters of Spelthorne or those living or working within the Borough are eligible to hold the office of Borough Councillor.

Council administration

There is a Conservative majority at Spelthorne Council.