This website uses cookies that are necessary for basic site functionality, and for additional purposes. We will not place additional cookies on your computer without your consent.

Cookies and privacy

We use cookies for basic functionality such as authentication and session identification.

We would like to use cookies to improve your experience by collecting information on how you use our site. Information collected is anonymous.

The Council Offices remain closed to the public. We are continuing to deliver services to the community. Contact us here

Political makeup

We have 39 councillors and there is no overall majority at Spelthorne Council.

The political makeup is as follows:

Liberal Democrats7
United Spelthorne Group6
Green Party2
Unaffiliated Independent1

Group Leaders

PartyGroup Leader
ConservativeCouncillor John Boughtflower
Green PartyCouncillor Jan Doerfel
Independent GroupCouncillor Ian Beardsmore
LabourCouncillor Veena Siva
Liberal DemocratsCouncillor Sandra Dunn
United Spelthorne GroupCouncillor Joanne Sexton

Contact details for all our councillors can be viewed on the page.

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email


Print this page